ABOUT

VALUES

GROUNDED

God's Word comes first in all we do. 

2 Timothy 3:16-17

ENGAGED

Committed to ministering beyond our own 4 walls. 

Matthew 5:14-16

CONNECTED

We love each other because of Jesus Christ.

Romans 12:10

TRANSFORMED

God continually changes us as we trust Him.

2 Corinthians 5:17

INVESTED

God uses people who offer their time, energy & resources.

1 Peter 4:10

 

OUR VISION

To touch 16,000 souls in our community with the love of Jesus, lead 1,600 to faith in Jesus as Savior, and baptize 500 as new followers of Jesus by 2022.
"The Journey Church exists to honor God by making more disciples for Jesus Christ."

OUR MISSION

 

PATHWAY

We're here for you and we want to be your church. Join us each week at one of our celebrations services.

Your next step is to join us at one of our monthly Meet The Pastors or Discover Journey Church classes.

Build friendships and find encouragement in any one of several groups or ministries.

Give back by volunteering in one of our ministries. Discover your spiritual gifts and begin to serve in your sweet spot.

Learn what it means to share the love of Jesus with your friends, neighbors, relatives, and coworkers and make a difference for all eternity.

LEADERSHIP

Jim Roden
Lead Pastor

 

jim@journeyefc.org

Brian Klimke
Associate Pastor - Worship

 

brian@journeyefc.org

Stacie Mockbee

Children's Minister

 

stacie@journeyefc.org

Rick Simpson

Adult Discipleship Pastor 

 

rick@journeyefc.org

Jean Clark
Church Administrator

 

jean@journeyefc.org

Nick Fergerson

Next Generation Pastor

nick@journeyefc.org

Kelley Coate
Lamb's Gate Director

 

kelleyc@lambsgate.org

Jamis Johnson
Facilities & Grounds Director

 

jamis@journeyefc.org

 

PARTNERS

Our Christian school serving students from Early Childhood to 3rd Grade. Visit Lamb's Gate website for more information. 

EL OASIS
EFC

El Oasis, "Una familia para el hispano",  is a Spanish language church that meets on our campus Sunday mornings from 10:30am - 12:00pm in Upper F. Contact Pastor Rubendario Navarrete for more information.  

 
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

© 2018 The Journey an Evangelical Free Church